Потребителски вход

Запомни ме | Регистрация
Постинг
04.12.2006 18:02 - Explaning myself
Автор: rhadoo Категория: Други   
Прочетен: 653 Коментари: 2 Гласове:
0

Последна промяна: 04.12.2006 18:15


At the end of this year spring, the Romanian blogosphere was stronger than ever. We were a pretty cool group (about 20 people) and we used to spend almost every Saturday night together.
In one of those nights, after several beers, I was thinking what if we contact other bloggers from let’s say Bulgaria or Serbia and start paying each other visits during our holidays.
Various interests of our small blogging community took us apart and by the end of the summer, the idea was already forgotten.
It took me almost another 3 months to remember this idea and start searching for Bulgarian and Serbian bloggers.
Almost immediately I struck the language barrier. It seems that all the Bulgarian people are writing their blogs in Bulgarian language. Which I don’t understand at all. Also, if Yahoo Messenger is the most utilized instant messaging program in Romania, in Bulgaria, it seems that the lion part is taken by ICQ.
So.
The next thing which has come into my mind is to try to surpass this language barrier and try to write a blog in English language. The second thing is to get an ICQ account.
With time, I will try to translate some of my posts from Romanian in English and I hope you shall enjoy it as much as my friends enjoyed them.

...........................................

Usually, I don"t write in english and until now I hated the idea to write my blog in english so please bare with my grammar which I"m sure it shall improve in time.
Thank you!



Гласувай:
0



Следващ постинг

1. andreytcho - yeah man don't think it's gonna take off
04.12.2006 23:01
unless others want to practice English by commenting to your blog, but i seriously doubt it.
цитирай
2. rhadoo - Yeah man I think it will take off ... somehow ...
05.12.2006 18:22
... I don't consider myself in the position to teach you life lessons but I think that future belongs to the bold ones.
цитирай
Търсене

За този блог
Автор: rhadoo
Категория: Други
Прочетен: 16340
Постинги: 6
Коментари: 6
Гласове: 2
Архив
Календар
«  Април, 2024  
ПВСЧПСН
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930
Блогрол